Skip to content

Coming Home

October 16, 2015

all is beautiful

A Leaf in Springtime

SONY DSC

I had a dream the other night.

It was one of those rare, coherent dreams that took me on a journey. A journey which marked some significant milestones and major shifts that had taken place in my life during this last one year.

In my dream I was shopping at a massive warehouse outlet. There were lots of items on display – reminiscent of the vintage toys, gadgets and an assortment of foods and clothes from my childhood.

It was surreal walking through the aisles, yet it filled me with a profound sense of familiar comfort and delight. From a forgotten time and place when I felt truly safe.

Then without warning, I suddenly came face to face with the person who had caused me immeasurable grief for over a decade of my life. In that moment, I felt my world turn upside down. A wave of misery and dread swept over…

View original post 705 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

